I have been really struggling with an inner battle lately. This battle is a fight between knowing when I really should rest and let the house just be, or suck it up and be a super homemaker.
I am about 13 weeks pregnant and have a 2 year old and a 10 month old. I have read, heard, and seen so many opinions on what I should be doing as a stay at home mom. So confusing! Some say that I have every right and even deserve to sleep all day, others say that I should get up and getter done.
I understand full well that everyone has off days etc... But where does it stop? When are excuses alright? At what point is it okay to feel guilty for certain things not getting done?
The point I'm at right now in life, is not quite a "happy place" but I am seriously rethinking and changing to make my way towards that accomplished feeling as a wife and mother. I think it is so important to keep improving, learning, striving to be better. There are too many women who have given up and are stuck in a rut where they think it's all good as long as everyone is alive and kicking. I disagree with that. I really believe it is our responsibility to work hard and really care for our home and family.
We are not wimps by default, as society tries to make us out to be. We can be rock stars in our workplace!
I am done with the bare minimal. I want to be maxed out every day, in a good way. In a way that I can look around at my home and sleeping babies, and know that I did well today.
Cheers to hard work and a happy home!